Harmonia Artificiosa

A musical journey across the Alps through the music of Giovanni Battista Buonamente and Heinrich Ignaz Franz von Biber, exploring the seeds and fruits of what in Germany would become known as the Stylus Phantasticus. Originally for violins and violas d'amore, new arrangements for two bass viols presents a new interpretation of this music, at the same time both sweet and explosively potent. 

© Lux Beata 2020

All rights reserved

  • w-facebook
  • w-flickr
  • Facebook Social Icon